Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
A.J. Hunziker, D.C. -  - Chiropractor

American Chiropractic

A.J. Hunziker, D.C.

Chiropractor & Rehabilitation Specialist located in Jacksonville, FL & Jacksonville Beach, FL

27 total reviews

Dr. A.J. Hunziker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. A.J. Hunziker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joe G.
Submitted 08/13/19
Very through and professional. This was my visit and look forward to my second one.
Haley W.
Submitted 07/13/19
I highly recommend! I am really impressed at how down to earth, detailed and nice the doctor and staff were. Wonderful!
Rachel K.
Submitted 07/07/19
No more pain and my energy is back!
Mark M.
Submitted 06/13/19
Great service as usual!
Lisa W.
Submitted 06/10/19
After 6 months of foot paint, visiting a podiatrist, the ER, and an orthopedic Dr, I can say Doc is the best of them all. He always comes through and solves my pain problems. I don't know why I just didn't start here to begin with. You may not think of a chiropractor as someone to fix your foot/ankle issues, but I believe he can just about fix anything. After about 4 visits I was able to walk pain free. The day after my 4th visit I left for vacation in London and Paris. On my second day in London, my phone said I did 18,726 steps and climbed 10 floors....thats 7.8 miles! My foot was mildly sore that day, but it only got better as the days went on. By the 8th day, I climbed the 350 steps to the top of the Mont Saint-Michel in France. I couldn't have done it without you Doc! Thanks......You're the best!
Raoul H.
Submitted 04/06/19
AJ is a good Doctor and person. He was very personable and he did a great job explaining what he planned on doing each step of the way; what he found and what he will and can do to help address/fix the issue. I felt like he listened to what I was experiencing and that made me feel at ease in knowing that I am getting the right treatment. I don't know if my experience is the same as most other people who over do it at the gym once in a while or in general but I left feeling great. I plan to go back and incorporate this as a regular part of preventative maintenance in my lifestyle.
John H.
Submitted 03/06/19
As always a great experience and he always displays a sincere understanding of his patients needs.
Wendy E.
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr H is THE best! I have been a patient for nearly 10 yrs. When I am in pain I go regularly, and when I am not I go for maintenance. He is easy to talk to and does a great job keeping me in line (pun intended).
Darla A.
Submitted 02/05/19
Just took a little longer than anticipated but it was the first visit. Clean neat area staff very nice.
Marisa M.
Submitted 01/26/19
Very thorough and well done.
Deidre N.
Submitted 11/26/18
Crystal was nice and attentive during my Estim therapy and during check-in / check-out. Dr. Hunziker was so nice, extremely thorough in explaining everything that would be done. He really listened to me with all of my issues and was able to quickly come up with a treatment plan that is already starting to work. I felt so much better when leaving his office compared to when I first walked int. I look forward to continuing on with my care.
Dijana D.
Submitted 11/16/18
I have never been to a chiropractor before; and I have to say, I’m kicking myself for waiting so long! I have had neck pain and ignored it for a week until I couldn’t ignore it anymore. The clinic was able to squeeze me in for a last-minute appointment. I am speechless at the level of care provided by American Chiropractic and Laser Clinic. Beautiful office, sweetest staff, immediate service, thorough, trustworthy and they take the time to answer all your questions and explain the care. Dr. Hunziker, remarkable doctor, and his amazing staff make coming in for a treatment so fun. They treat you like family. Most importantly, Dr. Hunziker, has gifted chiropractic hands and phenomenal skills to communicate with his patients and keep them engaged through their visit. My condition has dramatically improved after just one visit. I’m well on my way to recovery! Thank you Dr. Hunziker for helping me feel better by providing excellent chiropractic care. At American Chiropractic and Laser Clinic, your health & well-being are truly their priority. I would recommend anyone to go and visit the clinic and I promise you, YOU will get EXCELLENT SERVICE.
Curtis H.
Submitted 10/07/18
Dr. Hunziker is very thorough in his initial examination. I’ve had previous chiropractic work before that helped temporarily relive my symptoms; but this is the first time I’ve walked out of an office with the pressure in my lower back completely gone. I had no pain and felt like a somewhat normal person again.
John H.
Submitted 10/02/18
Doc knows his patients!
Krysta N.
Submitted 09/28/18
I felt well taken care of and felt like they really tried to listen to exactly what was bothering me and told me how they were going to fix it. Very comfortable environment.
Melanie M.
Submitted 09/25/18
Dr. H is amazing! He's fixed me up through and after both my pregnancies! Definitely the only chiropractor I will recommend to anyone. Adults and kids!
Darlene B.
Submitted 09/15/18
He was very caring, helpful, and l felt he is really interested in making me feel better
Vanessa O.
Submitted 09/12/18
Dr is funny and very helpful with my back discomfort !
Kevin E.
Submitted 09/12/18
AJ and staff took great care of my wife and I. 5 stars all the way! Thank you again!!
Sandy P.
Submitted 09/10/18
Very pleasant and took the time to explain everything.